“Now, more than ever I feel the need of having You close to me.”

http://www.surprisedbyprayer.com/military/

The above link will take the reader to a web site devoted and full of prayers for those who are deployed. This web site was started due to a soldier’s request to his mother: Karen Barber for prayers. His email home said: “Mom, I wonder if you could help me. I pray with my guys before every mission, but I’m running out of things to say. Could you e-mail me some good prayers?”

I just read Karen Barber’s story in July 2007 Guideposts (pages 44-46). She wrote an article called: “A Mother’s Mission”. I would post a link if I could–you have to be a member to access the archive. http://www.guidepostsmag.com/

Here is a recent addition:

Prayer posted November 1, 2007

Dedicated to: all
Posted by: Lillian Nicoll in Ashburn, VA.
Prayer: THE COMPLETE PRAYER FOR PROTECTION The Light of God surrounds me. The Love of God enfolds me. The Power of God protects me. The Presence of God watches over me. The Mind of God guides me. The Life of God flows through me. The Laws of God direct me. The Power of God abides within me. The Joy of God uplifts me. The Strength of God renews me The Beauty of God inspires me. Wherever I am, God is. This beloved prayer was written by James Dilate Freeman for all soldiers during WW 11.
Source: James D. Freeman

http://www.surprisedbyprayer.com/military/prayer.php?prayer=1496

Posted in family support, From the Troops, Poems, support the troops. Tags: . Comments Off on “Now, more than ever I feel the need of having You close to me.”
