To all our generous supporters,

First and foremost I would like to thank you for all the support and contributions that you all have sent. My name is LTJG Mark A. L, and I am a part of the crew that relieved CDR Julia Buck’s group at Al Taqqadum Iraq. She has given me the privilege to continue correspondence with all the generous supporters who have contributed so much to our wounded American and Iraqi nationals that come through our door. I personally want to thank you for all the support and contributions that you all have sent. There are no words to describe the joy of seeing the expressions of the men and women you have affected. The gratitude they experience as they receive the gifts you all have sent, realizing that a complete stranger cared enough to send them something during their worst of times. There are no medications in my formulary that can mimic that sense of elation for these men and women. It has been a pleasure and privilege to distribute your contributions. We thank you for your continued support. Please feel free to contact me for any comments, questions, or concerns. Again, thank you.

Sincerely,

LTJG Mark A. L.

2D MAINTENANCE BN (-) (REIN)

TQ SURGICAL

UNIT 73619


Posted in From the Troops, support the troops, wounded warrior. Comments Off on
