“Freedom is worth fighting for”

Thank you very much for the care packages. Your support means a lot to me and my Soldiers. It makes our job much easier knowing that people believe in what we are doing. Freedom is worth fighting for.

My platoon is doing very well. We are noticing a change in the attitude of many local nationals here. Things seem to be progressively moving in the right direction.

We had a really great Thanksgiving. One of my Soldiers received two small hams in the mail. A few others bought some potatoes and beans from a marketplace. They all combined for one great meal. The day was very relaxing, even though there wasn’t any football to watch.

Time seems to be flying by. November went by extremely fast. We are looking forward to Christmas and the New Years.

On behalf of my Platoon, I, again, would like to thank you for all of your support.

Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Years.

Sincerely,

Jason T. M.

1Lt. AR

Posted in From the Troops. Comments Off on “Freedom is worth fighting for”
