from a grateful Marine my thanks to you for your continued support.

Classification: UNCLASSIFIED

Ladies,

Just a short note to let you know your gifts arrived in Iraq, Al Asad to be exact.

They could not have arrived at a more opportune time. The Christmas Tree made it the day after Thanksgiving and is already standing awaiting the decorations to be added. Your generosity is humbling as was the note attached to each box.

I too am a proud American. I’m proud of our young Marines, Soldiers, Sailors and Airmen serving here in Iraq. I’m also proud of the American people. We are in a difficult position here but there has been no shortage of support from home. Without your support we would be forced to endure the hardships here alone. So, from a grateful Marine my thanks to you for your continued support.

Finally as tough as it may be here we do get the news and I am thankful for one last small blessing. When we woke up today no one was trying to beat down our doors or gates looking for Elmos or PS3’s. It is after all the little things that count!

SF,
Major M. D.
MAG-16 WTI
Al Asad Airbase, Iraq

Posted in From the Troops, support the troops. Comments Off on from a grateful Marine my thanks to you for your continued support.
